Practical Spirituality — A Toolkit for Powering Up Your Life

Fàlki
12 min readDec 7, 2019

What the heck is, Practical Spirituality?

Practical Spirituality is not WHAT or WHO you believe (in) or don’t believe (in). It is not about your religion. It is not about what happens or doesn’t happen when you die.

None of that is my business.

What is my business is that a lot of my clinical clients feel disconnected, lost, and power-less, and helping them get out of those spaces is a big piece of what I do.

Practical Spirituality is the name of the toolkit I prescribe for getting connected, found, and power-filled. It consists of 4 basic pieces:

  • Values Identification
  • Mindfulness Practice
  • Practicing value-based behavior
  • Compassionate self-evaluation and self-care

I’m going to be breaking these down and talking about them over the course of the next few minutes.

First, Practical Spirituality is all about values.

Values. They define who we are as Beings, and we all have them. We demonstrate our values in every move we make. Thus, we show who WE ARE every time we take action.

Wait. What?

--

--

Fàlki

Heathen wildflower. Healer/teacher. Tiny, mobile space dweller. Artist. I write what I know, what I dream, what I learn.